Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Trough the Looking-Glass – 1st class books

Alice no País das Maravilhas é um daqueles clássicos da literatura que eu me envergonho de nunca ter lido, apesar de sempre ter tido vontade, nunca tinha pego um na mão para me deliciar.

Com um “empurrãozinho” do filme lindo de Tim Burton, mais essa capa fofa de tecido com  flamingos cor de rosa, eu não mais resisti, arrematei um exemplar e comecei a ler essa semana! (Dica: “Encapei” o livro com uma folha de papel branco pra não sujar o tecido, geralmente não tenho essas frescuras, mas fiquei com pena, é tão lindo!!)

Essa edição tem os dois volumes da obra de Lewis Carroll juntos, o que é ótimo, porque assim eu leio tudo de uma vez.. Tem pra vender no Amazon, e dá pra folhear o livro online.

Se alguém quiser indicar algum livro, deixa nos comentários… Vou adorar saber o que vocês andam lendo! :)

Alice in Wonderland is one of those classics of literature that I am ashamed of never having read, though I always wanted to read, I never got hold of one to delight me.With a “nudge” from the beautiful movie by Tim Burton, this additional layer of soft fabric with pink flamingos, I no longer could resist, I grabbed a copy and started reading this week! (Hint: I “protected” the book with a sheet of white paper not to spoil the fabric, usually I’m not that picky, but I felt bad, it’s so beautiful!)

This edition has two volumes of Lewis Carroll’s works together, which is great because then I read it all at once .. It’s on sale at Amazon, and you can go through the book online.

If someone wants to point out any books, leave us comments … I’d love to know what you are reading! :)

3 opiniões sobre “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Trough the Looking-Glass – 1st class books

  1. i’ll still boycott this book for the time being :)
    right now i am trying to start reading an author that i never managed to stomach in my teenage or younger years. i never really enjoyed syrupy plot lines or ending where love conquers all. so i always knew i would have o be somewhat “old” to be able to digest jane austen.
    i still havent managed to go past the preface of jane austen’s persuasion. i am still persuading myself that perhaps reading at least 3 jane austen book will help me understand romantic people around the world :)

Deixe uma resposta

